Vertex Pistons Undisputed World Champion Again

In the recent concluded Motocross, Enduro and Supermoto World Championships 2020, there was always and only one name sticking with the titled riders: Vertex Pistons. VP Italy, famous Italian manufacturer of Vertex Pistons, continues year by year to consolidate its strong reputation by supplying the titled riders of the off-road world championships.

More than 20 world titles won in 2020 racing season have been awarded to riders an factories which have relied on Vertex Pistons technology for their engines tuning. In motocross Vertex Pistons was on the top in all categories starting with the premier class MXGP where, for the second consecutive year, the supported Tim Gajser of the Honda Racing Corporation factory team became world champion and Jeremy Seewer vice-champion.

In MX2 Vertex Pistons crowned the podium with the 2 nd place of Jago Geerts and the 3 rd of Renaux Maxime, taking also the manufactures world title with the Yamaha factory. In Women’s Motocross World Championship Vertex Pistons obtained a 2 nd place supporting Nancy Van De Ven, who ended the season on equal points with the 2020 champion.

But is in the Enduro World Championships that Vertex Pistons literally broke through winning 18 world titles. In particular, they took the entire podium in the Enduro GP, Enduro 1, Enduro 2, Enduro Junior and Enduro Junior 1 classes, the victory in Enduro 3 and the first two places in Enduro Junior 2.

And that’s not all, Vertex Pistons in the Supermoto World Championship won the world title with Thomas Chareyre riding a TM Racing factory bike and in Go-kart World Championships achieved the world titles in the KZ class together TM Racing factory and in the OK and OKJ classes with the Vortex factory.

2020 was an awesome year for Vertex Pistons, counter-proof of the high technological level achieved by the pistons produced in Reggio Emilia.

“We are truly proud of what achieved in the 2020 racing season – said Loris Iotti, CEO of Vertex Pistons – a year where, despite all the difficulties and constraints given by Covid-19 pandemic, our technicians continued to operate near the racing teams, providing them with the excellent level of support ever”. For additional info:

Via Tasso 1, 42023 Cadelbosco di Sopra (RE),
Ph. +39 0522 918888,
Instagram vertex_pistons_racing



Enduro GP
World Champion – Steve Holcombe – Team Beta Factory Enduro
2 nd Bradley Freeman – Team Beta Factory Enduro
3 rd Andrea Verona – TM Racing Factory
Enduro 1
World Champion – Andrea Verona – Tm Racing Factory
2 nd Thomas Oldrati – Honda RedMoto World Enduro Team
3 rd Antonie Magain – Sherco Racing Factory
Enduro 2
World Champion – Steve Holcombe – Team Beta Factory Enduro
2 nd Loic Larrieu – TM Racing Factory
3 rd Daniel McCanney – Honda RedMoto World Enduro Team
Enduro 3
World Champion – Bradley Freeman – Team Beta Factory Enduro
Enduro Junior
World Champion – Hamish MacDonald – Sherco Racing Factory
2 nd Theo Epinasse – Sherco Racing Factory
3 rd Roni Kytonein – Honda RedMoto World Enduro Team
Enduro Junior 1
World Champion – Roni Kytonein – Honda RedMoto World Enduro Team
2 nd Ruy Barbosa – Jolly Racing – Jet Zanardo Husqvarna
3 rd Bruno Crivilin – S2 MotorSport Honda RedMoto
Enduro Junior 2
World Champion – Hamish MacDonald – Sherco Racing Factory
2 nd Theo Epinasse – Sherco Racing Factory

World Champion – Tim Gajser – Honda HRC
2 nd Jeremy Seewer – Monster Yamaha Factory Racing MXGP
4 th Romain Febvre – KRT Monster Kawasaki Racing Team
5 th Gautier Paulin – Monster Yamaha Factory Racing MXGP
2 nd Jago Geerts – Monster Yamaha Factory Racing MX2
3 rd Renaux Maxime – SM Action Mc Migliori
MX2 Manufactures
World Champion – Yamaha factory
2 nd Nancy Van De Ven – Yamaha Ghidinelli Racing


World Champion – Thomas Chareyre – TM Racing
Class KZ Factories
World Champion – TM Racing factory
Class OK – OKJ Factories
World Champion – Vortex factory